Just Imagine

Just Imagine

Feeling chatty?

Welcome to my blog! Pull up a chair, grab a cup of coffee and read what's on my mind. I've a vicious sense of humor, an apprecation for romance and a mad addiction to writing.

Coming Soon

Upcoming & Recent Releases

New Series!

The MacLomain Series: End of an Era

A Scot's Pledge

The MacLomain Series
End of an Era
Book 1

Available at Amazon

From friends to lovers, forbidden passion sparks between a modern day woman and a medieval Highland warrior.

Accustomed to watching over things for Clan MacLomain and their Viking ancestors, Julie has given up hope of traveling back in time for love like those before her. Until an old friend turned crush shows up on her doorstep in New Hampshire claiming he needs help in fourteenth century Scotland.

Having pledged to help his clan, Laird Tiernan MacLomain searches for his destined Broun in the twenty-first century. Yet he only wants the woman he's secretly loved for years. So he breaks the rules and brings Julie back to the medieval period with him. She might lack the bloodline needed to harness the power of the Claddagh, but he won't leave her behind.

Together, they embark on a whirlwind quest to protect King David II against Edward Balliol and his disenfranchised nobles, the 'disinherited.' They also face a dark threat nobody foresaw. Will Tiernan and Julie defeat it without the power of predestined love? Or will breaking the rules be their ultimate downfall and Scotland's ruin? Find out in A Scot's Pledge, an emotional and passionate journey into the turbulent onset of the Second War of Scottish Independence.

Available for pre-order at Amazon

The MacLomain Series: Viking Ancestors' Kin
Boxed Set

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Powerful Viking warriors come together with modern day women in seven heart-stopping Time Travel Romances. Join the Viking Ancestors’ Kin on sweeping adventures rich with Scandinavian history, intrigue, passion, epic battles, dragons, Norse mythology and so much more! 1400+ Pages.

Purchase at Amazon

The MacLomain Series
A New Beginning
Boxed Set

FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Purchase at Amazon

Love sweeping romance? Medieval Highlanders? Action-packed adventures? Travel through time and relive the First War of Scottish Independence in four mystical full-length novels. A New Beginning Boxed Set is a richly woven time travel saga full of history, in-depth battles, riveting characters, and unforgettable love.

                                        Purchase at Amazon


Unknown said...

Is there a family tree for the MacLomain characters. It would make it so much easier to follow them. I absolutely love all of these characters and stories. You are very talented and creative. Thank you for sharing these.

Sky Purington said...

Thanks so much for the kind words, Catherine! I'm glad you've enjoyed the MacLomains. Yes, there is definitely a family tree coming. With any luck, it will be available this spring. :-)